Participating Institutions

AHA Tobacco Regulation and Addiction Center (A-TRAC) institutions

  • American Heart Association - Dallas, Texas
  • Boston University - Boston, Mass.
  • Johns Hopkins University - Baltimore, Md.
  • New York University - New York, N.Y.
  • Northwestern University - Evanston, Ill.
  • Stony Brook University - New York, N.Y.
  • University of Louisville - Louisville, Ky.
  • University of Mississippi Medical Center - Jackson, Miss.
  • Wake Forest University - Winston-Salem, N.C.


Tobacco Centers of Regulatory Science (TCORS)

The Tobacco Centers Of Regulatory Science (TCORS) are funded by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and the National Institutes of Health (NIH) as a part of an on-going interagency partnership. The FDA and the NIH are awarding over $273 million to 14 TCORS across the country over the next five years. The American Heart Association is one of the 14 centers to receive funding from the TCORS grant and this led to the formation of the AHA Tobacco Regulation and Addiction Center (A-TRAC).

  • American Heart Association - Dallas, Texas
  • Georgia State University - Atlanta, Ga.
  • Penn State College of Medicine - Hershey, Pa.
  • Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center - Hershey, Pa.
  • The Ohio State University - Columbus, Ohio
  • University of Maryland - College Park, Md.
  • University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill, N.C.
  • University of North Caroline School of Medicine - Chapel Hill, N.C.
  • University of Pennsylvania - Philadelphia, Pa.
  • University of Southern California - Los Angeles, Calif.
  • University of Texas Health Sciences Center - Houston, Texas
  • University of Vermont & State Agricultural College - Burlington, Vt.
  • Virginia Commonwealth University - Richmond, Va.
  • Yale University - New Haven, Conn.