

# CONGRATULATIONS TO THE VASCULAR DISCOVERY 2023 AWARDEES

COUNCIL ON ARTERIOSCLEROSIS, THROMBOSIS, AND VASCULAR BIOLOGY

Jeffrey M. Hoeg Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis, and Vascular Biology Award for Basic Science and Clinical Research Masanori Aikawa, MD, PhD

ATVB Women's Leadership Committee Award for Outstanding Mentorship of Women Hong Wang, MD, PHD, EMBA, FAHA

ATVB Diversity and Inclusion Leadership Recognition Award Anne E. Sumner, MD, FAHA

Kenneth M. Brinkhous Young Investigator Prize in Thrombosis Finalists Frederik Denorme, PhD Colin E. Evans, PhD Li Amily Guo, MD, PhD Woosuk Steve Hur, PhD

Irvine H. Page Junior Faculty Research Award Finalists Scott M. Gordon, PhD Rajat M. Gupta, MD Jesse W. Williams, PhD Arif Yurdagul, Jr., PhD

Emerging Scientist Award for Women Finalists Caitlin F. Bell, MD Meenakshi Banerjee, PhD Irina Portier, PhD Sheila Sharma, BS, ScM Mikala Zelows, BS

Investigator in Training Award Finalists Yannick Cyr, PhD Kelsey E. Jarrett, PhD Kevin D. Mangum, MD, PhD Victoria Osinski, PhD ATVB Travel Grants for Early Career Investigators Anu Aggarwal, PhD Adedoyin Akinlonu, MD José Gabriel Barcia Durán, PhD Jack Bontekoe, MD Mayank Choubey, PhD Jaser Doja, BS Matthew Dungan, BS Wenduo Gu, PhD Mariia Kumskova, MD Melissa Lempicki, BS Omar Loya Alishba Maira, MSc Sujith Rajan, PhD Erika Savage Bhupesh Singla, PhD Danesh Sopariwala, PhD Anthony Spuzzillo, BS Qian Xu, MD Samantha Xu, MPH Wei Zhang, PhD

ATVB Outreach Travel Grants for Early Career Investigators Azuah Gonzalez, BS Andrea Palos-Jasso, BS

#### COUNCIL ON PERIPHERAL VASCULAR DISEASE

Alan T. Hirsch, MD, Mid-Career Award in Vascular Medicine Ngan Huang, PhD, FAHA

Robert W. Hobson, II, MD, Early Career Investigator Award Frank M. Davis, MD

**PVD Travel Stipends for Early Career Investigators** Kyoungrae Kim, PhD

#### PAUL DUDLEY WHITE INTERNATIONAL SCHOLARS

#### Australia

Sanuri Liyanage, Anna Williamson, Thalia Salagaras, Mohammadhossein Hassanshahi, Aaron Long, Dang Tran, Sylvia Kulesza, Khalia Primer, Andrew Murphy, Sanuja Fernando, Joanne Tan, Claudine Bonder, Christina Bursill, Shiwani Sharma, Peter Psaltis

## Belgium

**Kimberly Martinod**, Severien Meyers, Marilena Crescente, Stijn Van Bruggen, Mathias Stroobants, Patrick M Siegel, Katharina Glatz, Thilo Witsch

## Canada

Adil Rasheed, Taylor Dennison, Sabrina Robichaud, Hailey Wyatt, My-Anh Nguyen, Michele Geoffrion, Yacine Marouf, Adir Baxi, Richard Lee, Hilal Kazan, Coen van Solingen, Mireille I Ouimet, Katey J Rayner

## China

Fengshi Li, Zhihua Rong, Changwei Liu

## Dominican Republic

Licurgo J Cruz Sr., Anthony Gutierrez, Ka Wu, Helio Grullon, Yanely Lopez

## France

Angèle Frisdal, Serban Morosan, Christelle Enond, Stéphane Sylvain Marot, Anne-Geneviève Marcelin, Stéphane Hatem, **Sophie Nadaud** 

# Germany

Maximillian Sausen, Robert Mertens, Luis Quintana, Marcia Rueckbeil, Paul Idel, Nadim Tabaza, Naresh Ganesh, Susanne Just, Maria Arrivas, Julia Moellmann, Jens Spießhoefer, Moritz B Biener, Evangelos Giannitsis, Hugo Katus, Daniel J Drucker, Nikolaus Marx, Michael Lehrke, **Florian Kahles** 

#### Hong Kong Xiao-Yu Tian, Xiaoyun Cao, Wing T Wong

India Praveen Machiraju, Arkasubhra Ghosh

Ireland Sherif Sultan, Yogesh Acharya, Niamh Hynes

## Italy

Giulia Furini, Alessandro De Carli, Rossella Fonnesu, Pietro Giorgio Spezia, Mauro Pistello, Michele Lai, **Vincenzo Lionetti** 

# Japan

Nobuyuki Masaki, Yuki Ishinoda, Takeshi Adachi

## Republic of Korea

Hye Rin Choi, Yoosoo Chang, Ria Kwon, Ga-young Lim, Eunkyo Park, Seungho Ryu

## Netherlands

Arnout Mieremet, Mitzi van Andel, Yousef Morcos, Gerhard Sengle, Dieter Reinhardt, Barbara Mulder, Aeilko Zwinderman, Maarten Groenink, Antoine Driessen, Dimitra Micha, Vivian de Waard

## Poland

Zofia Wicik, **Mikołaj Marszałek**, Andrzej Ciechanowicz, Disha Keshwani, Ceren Eyileten, Szczepan Wiecha, Lukasz Malek, Magdalena Kucia, Marek Antoni Postula

## Qatar

Isra Marei, Binitha Thomas, Blerina Ahmetaj-Shala, Omar Chidiac, Tanwir Habib, El-Naas Ahmed, Anam Ehtesham, Azwa Dilawar, Leena Elsheikh Aboidris, Muhammed Jameesh Moidy, Amin Jayyousi, Jassim M Al suwaidi, Charbel A Abi Khalil, Jane A Mitchell, Chris R. Triggle

## Sweden

Hong Jin, Moritz Lindquist Liljeqvist, Zhiyuan Wu, Linda Micali, Bianca E Suur, Mariette Lengquist, Xiang Zhang, Malin Kronqvist, Jessica Pauli, Joy Roy, Ljubica Matic

Taiwan Fan-E Mo

## United Kingdom

**Clare Macleod**, Allende Miguelez-Crespo, Elisa Villalobos, Homer Natalie, Mauro Giacca, Patrick Hadoke, Mark Nixon

## **United States**

**Rajat M Gupta**, Gavin R Schnitzler, Helen Kang, Ramcharan Singh Angom, Shi Fang, Vivian Lee-Kim, Tony Zheng, Rosa Ma, Aurelie Barry, Ronghao Zhou, Debabrata Mukhopadhyay, Jesse Engreitz