

## Congratulations to the following awardees:

AFHRE Travel Award for Patient-Oriented or Clinical Research in Hypertension Supported by the American Foundation for Hypertension Research and Education

Ciantel Blyler, PharmD, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center V. Lombardi, PhD, University of Oregon - Biology Jose Vilela-Martin, MD PhD, State Medical Schools S J Rio Prito Han Naung Tun, MBBS , MD , FACTM, European Society of Cardiology

AFHRE Travel Grants for Support of Underrepresented Minorities Supported by the American Foundation for Hypertension Research and Education

Jonnelle Edwards, BS, University of Toledo Lindsey Ramirez, MS, Augusta University Pablo Nakagawa, PhD, Medical College of Wisconsin Brandon McFarlin, B.S., Keck School of Medicine of USC Patrick Molina, MS, University of Alabama at Birmingham Olufunke Arishe, PhD, Augusta University Jeanne Ishimwe, BS, University of Mississippi Medical C Kia Monique Jones, DrPH, Jackson Heart Study-GTEC Evangeline Deer, PhD, University of Mississippi Medical Center Lorena Amaral, PhD, Medical Center- UMMC

## Hypertension New Investigator Travel Awards

Ryan Adam, PhD, Medical College of Wisconsin Kirthikaa Balapattabi, PhD, Medical College of Wisconsin Kasey Belanger, BS, Augusta University Annie Bell, Tulane Medical School Kai Chen, PhD, UTHSC Xi Cheng, PhD, University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences Soyoung Cheon, PhD, University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences Enayet Chowdhury, PhD, Curtin University Sankar Devarajan, PhD, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff Luciana Do Carmo, M.Sc., PhD, Vanderbilt University Medical Cente Brittany Durgin, PhD, University of Pittsburgh Xing Fang, University of Mississippi Medical Center Joseph Galley, BA, University of Pittsburgh Daria Golosova, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin Ahasanul Hasan, MS, Mercer UnUniversity Sarah Kedziora, Max-Delbrueck-Center Taylor Kress, BA, Medical College of Georgia

Gen-min Lin, MD, Hualien Armed Forces Gen Hospital Nicole Maddie, MS, NYITCOM Vishnu Priya Mallipeddi, MBBS, Howard University Hospital Anna Manis, BS, Medical College of Wisconsin Xue Mei, University of Toeldo Francesca Mowry, MSc, Auburn University, College of Veterinary Medicine Shobana Navaneethabalakrishnan, PhD, Texas A and M University, College of Medicine Fernanda Priviero, PhD, Augusta University Inna Rabinovich-Nikitin, PhD, St. Boniface Research Centre Megan Rhoads, PhD, University of Alabama at Birmingham Francisco Rios, PhD, University of Glasgow Nirav Shah, M.D., Sentinel Healthcare Corporation Huanan Shi, BS, Baylor College of Medicine Chuanming Xu, PhD, University of Utah Mina Yakoub, MSc, Experimental Nephrology, UKD Yan Emily Yuan, MD, MSc, Brigham and Women's Hospital Bojun Zhang, PhD, Baylor College of Medicine

## Kidney Council New Investigator Travel Award

Kengo Azushima, MD PhD, Yokohama City University Letao Fan, MSc, University of MS Medical Center Ellen Gillis, PhD, Augusta University Christine Klemens, PhD, Medical College of Wiscosin Noha Shawky, PhD, University of Mississippi Satoshi Shimada, MD, PhD, Medical College of Wisconsin Purnima Singh, PhD, University of Tennessee Ting Yang, MD, PhD, Duke University

## New Investigator Award for Japanese Fellows

Kengo Azushima, MD, PhD, Yokohama City University Masashi Mukohda, DVM, PhD, Okayama University of Science Nobuyuki Tokunaga, MD, Faculty of Life Sciences, Kumamoto University